Who we are And Our team
agm_2020_-_1_20-10-2020-13-21-24.jpgresize.

The Friends of the Art Museum, The Chinese University of Hong Kong was founded in 1981 to promote the study and appreciation of Chinese art and culture. To that end, the Friends sponsor lectures, study groups and tours to places of interest in Hong Kong and throughout Asia. Through these and other fundraising activities, the Friends provide annual scholarships to art students at The Chinese University and contribute to the acquisition fund of the Art Museum.

It is our mission to be a partner of the Art Museum and the University, to help them reach their goals, to support their students, and to support art education and art awareness in the community.

We achieve this by organizing a range of activities, including lectures, trips, overseas tours.

We endeavour to have programmes to cater for our diverse membership: some can only attend during the day when children and family are occupied elsewhere, and some in the evenings, so please accept our apologies if not all activities suit your schedule.

The Friends of the Art Museum, The Chinese University of Hong Kong Limited is a non-profit making charitable organization principally involved in promoting public interest in the Art Museum of The Chinese University of Hong Kong and the appreciation of Chinese art and culture. 

Aims

  • Fostering public interest in the Art Museum;
  • Providing scholarship and grants for students in Oriental Studies;
  • Providing funds to the Art Museum to assist in building the permanent collection;
  • Encouraging the study and appreciation of Chinese art and culture within the Hong Kong community

 

FRIENDS EXECUTIVE BOARD 2019 - 2020

POSITION

NAME

EMAIL CONTACT

Chair

Peter Woo

chair@friendscuhk.com

Vice Chair

Candice Lee

friends.collectorscircle@gmail.com

Secretary

Gillian Kew

secretary@friendscuhk.com

Treasurer

Iris Kwan

treasurer@friendscuhk.com

Newsletter & Website

Patrick Moss

newsletter@friendscuhk.com

e-Communications

Patrick Moss

newsletter@friendscuhk.com

Membership

Lucia Ho

membership@friendscuhk.com

Young Friends

Vacant

youngfriendscuhk@gmail.com

Overseas Tours

Vacant

tours@friendscuhk.com

Collectors Circle

Edwin Mok

emok@emoksolicitor.com.hk

Museum Liaison

Josie Taylor

museum-events@friendscuhk.com

Study Group

Patrick Moss

prmoss@netvigator.com

Librarian 

Gillian Kew

secretary@friendscuhk.com

Day Tours

 

memberservices@friendscuhk.com

Products

Edith Pong

 products at friendscuhk.com